Posted by: wesleytb | March 18, 2010

Ben Kweller

This is a post I’ve been anxious about writing even way before I got this blog. Ben Kweller turning into a country virtuoso. I’m definitely putting a poll at the end of this post because I’m dying to know how many people along with me, hate his new genre of choice.

Everything seemed to be going ok for Ben. No one could deny that everything in and between his 2000 release, Sha Sha and his second to most recent album Ben Kweller was nothing short of amazing. Then with his next release, Changing Horses (2009), things began (to put it nicely) suck. Out of absolutely nowhere, Ben turned into a tobacco spitting, cowboy hat wearing, wanna be cattle hearder. I know that sounds a little harsh, but Changing Horses rocked my world when it came out (not in a good way).

Now don’t get me wrong, I am in LOVE with all of his previous works. They are fun, quirky, authentic, beautiful, and…perfect. Ben Kweller, if you’re reading this I am beeeggggiiiinnnngggg you to throw away the cowboy hat and the fiddle. Now I know you’re from Texas and everything, but lets be serious. Please, oh God, please release content that is more similar in genre to your earlier works. I would love you even more.


Leave a comment

Categories